Hi Alice,
I'm using BOPS with the test data from the release. One thing that I've noticed is when I use the GUI tool the previous settings are retained so if I want to run just ID or MA, the selections structure will still hold my runIK or plotIK entries as =1.
Also, if the field is not selected for analysis (ex: I have not run Static Opt) then there will not even be a field for the code to evaluate ex: selections.runSO==1, returns an error because I never ticked the box.
I'll eventually just use the main api commands, but I thought I should mention this.
DJS
GUI Behavior
- David John Saxby
- Posts: 83
- Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 8:39 pm
Re: GUI Behavior
Hi All,
I just added this under the gui function handle
clearvars -except varargin;
That clears the previous input.
DJS
I just added this under the gui function handle
clearvars -except varargin;
That clears the previous input.
DJS
- Alice Mantoan
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:51 am
Re: GUI Behavior
Hi David,
Thanks a lot for posting on the forum and for the suggestion. I will definitely add that line in the next release.
I would have recommended to always use the 'Reset' button to clear settings from previous processing sessions. This button should reset all the user choices except for the input folder and the opensim model, which must be selected again when they change among sessions.
Thanks again.
Best Regards,
Alice
Thanks a lot for posting on the forum and for the suggestion. I will definitely add that line in the next release.
I would have recommended to always use the 'Reset' button to clear settings from previous processing sessions. This button should reset all the user choices except for the input folder and the opensim model, which must be selected again when they change among sessions.
Thanks again.
Best Regards,
Alice
- Alice Mantoan
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:51 am
Re: GUI Behavior
Dear David,
the fact that a field looked like selected even if never clicked was related to compatibility with MATLAB R2015. I have just noticed it. I fixed this issue by modifying the BOPSgui_OpeningFcn function.
Now you can download an updated version of the tool from the develop branch at the GitHub repository (https://github.com/RehabEngGroup/OpenSi ... ee/develop).
If you would like, you can have a look to the changes I have done from this link: https://github.com/RehabEngGroup/OpenSi ... 2f36e05199.
Best regards,
Alice
the fact that a field looked like selected even if never clicked was related to compatibility with MATLAB R2015. I have just noticed it. I fixed this issue by modifying the BOPSgui_OpeningFcn function.
Now you can download an updated version of the tool from the develop branch at the GitHub repository (https://github.com/RehabEngGroup/OpenSi ... ee/develop).
If you would like, you can have a look to the changes I have done from this link: https://github.com/RehabEngGroup/OpenSi ... 2f36e05199.
Best regards,
Alice