Hello!
Just getting started with SCONE so have a very basic question. How can I read in opensim 4x versions in the latest SCONE? I've tried a few varieties of what I think the code might be, but with no luck! So far I have the following:
# Model used in simulation
Model{
Model= Human_model_SCONE.osim
state_init_file = data/InitStateJump.zml
fixed_control_step_size = 0.01
}
}
}
And this gives an error saying "Could not find key: type". If I change 'Model=' to 'ModelOpenSim3=" then it tells me it cannot find the model, but I assume that's because it only read osim3 versions? I have set the path correctly (I think, through Preferences). Any help would be appreciated
Thanks!
Ashleigh
read in opensim 4x in Scone 2?
- Ashleigh Louise Wiseman
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:53 pm
- Thomas Geijtenbeek
- Posts: 450
- Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:08 am
Re: read in opensim 4x in Scone 2?
Hi Ashleigh,
Please use "ModelOpenSim4" instead of "Model" or "ModelOpenSim3".
Also, in the "Examples" folder you can find example scenarios for each supported simulator, including OpenSim 4.
Please let me know if this helps!
Please use "ModelOpenSim4" instead of "Model" or "ModelOpenSim3".
Also, in the "Examples" folder you can find example scenarios for each supported simulator, including OpenSim 4.
Please let me know if this helps!
- Ashleigh Louise Wiseman
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:53 pm
Re: read in opensim 4x in Scone 2?
Hello Thomas
Thank you so much for such a quick reply!
Woops, I was only looking at the Tutorials folder, not the example! I see it now. Thanks!
I now get a new error telling me that it cannot find my model. When I changed my directories, I went to Tools>Preferences and then changed the scenario location etc to my folder. Have I missed a step or done it wrong?
The specific error:
ModelOpenSim4:
Could not find any of the following files: [ data/Human_model_SCONE.osim Human_model_SCONE.osim ../Human_model_SCONE.osim ]
I thought it might've been an issue reading from OneDrive, so moved all data to my desktop but still get the same error. Any thoughts?
Thanks so much!
Thank you so much for such a quick reply!
Woops, I was only looking at the Tutorials folder, not the example! I see it now. Thanks!
I now get a new error telling me that it cannot find my model. When I changed my directories, I went to Tools>Preferences and then changed the scenario location etc to my folder. Have I missed a step or done it wrong?
The specific error:
ModelOpenSim4:
Could not find any of the following files: [ data/Human_model_SCONE.osim Human_model_SCONE.osim ../Human_model_SCONE.osim ]
I thought it might've been an issue reading from OneDrive, so moved all data to my desktop but still get the same error. Any thoughts?
Thanks so much!
- Thomas Geijtenbeek
- Posts: 450
- Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:08 am
Re: read in opensim 4x in Scone 2?
The model should be copied to a folder relative to where the .scone file is. For example, in the Examples folder, the models are located in the "data" subfolder, and are specified via "data/model_file.osim".