Page 1 of 1
Using Scone from Command prompt for batch processing
Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2020 8:45 am
by mritula
Dear Thomas,
I have to batch process simulations in Scone, i.e passing varied maximum and minimum speeds for almost 700 trials. Can you kindly let me know how am I to do this via command prompt and syntax for using scone.exe via command prompt?
Thanks & Regards,
Mritula
Re: Using Scone from Command prompt for batch processing
Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2020 3:09 am
by mritula
Hi,
I am trying to execute command line scone as follows, kindly let me know how to overcome this
1. I navigated to the address of Scone exe file: .. SCONE\bin
2. I tried the following command
a. >>sconecmd.exe {-o D:\Gait_Recognition_Mritula\SCONE\Tutorials\Tutorial4aGait.scone|-e data/InitStateGait10.sto}
3. I am getting the error as follows
a. '-e' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Thanks
Mritula
Re: Using Scone from Command prompt for batch processing
Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2020 8:04 am
by tgeijten
When using the command line interface (sconecmd.exe), you should use
either -o or -e:
- -o is to optimize a .scone file (which seems to be what you want)
- -e is if you want to evaluate a .par file from an existing optimization and generate a .sto file.
If you want to change a setting from the .scone scenario via the command line, you can use the key=value syntax, with dots to indicate child sections in the scone file. This can be a little tricky because you need to get all the names right.
For example, to run the gait tutorial optimization, but with the
min_velocity of the
GaitMeasure set to 1.5, enter the following command (after adjusting the path):
Code: Select all
sconecmd.exe -o "...\Tutorials\Tutorial 4a - Gait.scone" CmaOptimizer.SimulationObjective.CompositeMeasure.GaitMeasure.min_velocity=1.5
You can add as many additional key=value pairs as you like (the names will get pretty long though).
Hope this helps!
Re: Using Scone from Command prompt for batch processing
Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2020 10:15 am
by mritula
Thanks,Thomas. It works now.
Mritula