Hello,
Has anyone experienced problems when trying to open .xml files with the RRA_OPT_GUI?
I have been trying to load my RRA setup and task file but I haven't been successful so far. I keep getting an error.
These are the messages:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Undefined function or variable 'xml_read'.
Error in RRA_OPT_GUI>Sel_RRA_Setup_Callback (line 579)
RRA_Setup=xml_read([handles.RRA_Folder handles.setup_file],InPref);
Error in gui_mainfcn (line 95)
feval(varargin{:});
Error in RRA_OPT_GUI (line 60)
gui_mainfcn(gui_State, varargin{:});
Error in
matlab.graphics.internal.figfile.FigFile/read>@(hObject,eventdata)RRA_OPT_GUI('Sel_RRA_Setup_Callback',hObject,eventdata,guidata(hObject))
Error while evaluating UIControl Callback
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Regards,
Abdeali
Problem opning .xml files
- Abdeali Dhuliyawalla
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 11:32 pm
Re: Problem opning .xml files
Just to add to my previous post. I am using MATLAB R2016b.
- Michael Samaan
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:38 am
Re: Problem opning .xml files
Hi Abdeali,
It looks like the error that you are receiving is due to the fact that Matlab is unable to find the xml_read function. Make sure that the entire set of xml functions provided with the GUI are added to your current path and try to run the GUI again.
Mike
It looks like the error that you are receiving is due to the fact that Matlab is unable to find the xml_read function. Make sure that the entire set of xml functions provided with the GUI are added to your current path and try to run the GUI again.
Mike
- Poramet Hemarachatanon
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 11:47 pm
Re: Problem opning .xml files
Hi, Michael Samaan
The cost function value showed ''Nan" during this OPT process. What is meaning? or wrong set up files.
The cost function value showed ''Nan" during this OPT process. What is meaning? or wrong set up files.
- Michael Samaan
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:38 am
Re: Problem opning .xml files
Hi Poramet,
Sorry for the late reply. Usually when I receive that error, I go back to running RRA through the OpenSim GUI so that I can visually see where the potential error might be. For me, the error that I usually encounter when I see the NaN values for the optimizer is that the model is usually sinking below the force plate or there may be some incorrect kinematics being used in the RRA process. I would use the OpenSim GUI and run RRA to visually observe if this issue is occurring.
Sorry for the late reply. Usually when I receive that error, I go back to running RRA through the OpenSim GUI so that I can visually see where the potential error might be. For me, the error that I usually encounter when I see the NaN values for the optimizer is that the model is usually sinking below the force plate or there may be some incorrect kinematics being used in the RRA process. I would use the OpenSim GUI and run RRA to visually observe if this issue is occurring.
Re: Problem opning .xml files
Hello!
I'm having a similar error as Poramet that when I run the optimizer it returns NaN values for each iteration. I have used the OpenSim GUI but have not noticed my model translating below the force plates. What sort of errors should I be looking for that might cause this and what is the best remedy? I am using OpenSim 4.0 and Matlab 2019a. Thank you!
I'm having a similar error as Poramet that when I run the optimizer it returns NaN values for each iteration. I have used the OpenSim GUI but have not noticed my model translating below the force plates. What sort of errors should I be looking for that might cause this and what is the best remedy? I am using OpenSim 4.0 and Matlab 2019a. Thank you!
- Michael Samaan
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:38 am
Re: Problem opning .xml files
Hi Corey,
It could potentially be that the Matlab GUI is unable to find the specific files that you list in your RRA setup xml file. I would list the entire file directory for the various inputs within the RRA setup file and see if that helps.
It could potentially be that the Matlab GUI is unable to find the specific files that you list in your RRA setup xml file. I would list the entire file directory for the various inputs within the RRA setup file and see if that helps.