Page 1 of 1

Error when retrieving a State from RPMDIntegrator?

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:52 am
by jnapoli
Hello, I'd like to report an error I encounter when using the RPMDIntegrator in the latest version of OpenMM. When I call getState() on the RPMDIntegrator I receive the following error:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "run-dynamics.py", line 135, in <module>
    state = simulation.integrator.getState(0, getPositions=True)
  File "/cstor/stanford/tem26/users/jnapoli/anaconda/lib/python2.7/site-packages/simtk/openmm/openmm.py", line 3652, in getState
    self._getStateAsLists(getP, getV, getF, getE, getPa, getPd, enforcePeriodic, groups_mask)
TypeError: _getStateAsLists() takes exactly 10 arguments (9 given)
_getStateAsLists() seems to be missing an argument. Am I calling getState() incorrectly in the example above?

Thank you!

Joe

Re: Error when retrieving a State from RPMDIntegrator?

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:02 pm
by peastman
Which version of OpenMM is this with? 7.1.1, or the latest development code from github?

Re: Error when retrieving a State from RPMDIntegrator?

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:07 pm
by jnapoli
Hi Peter,

It is with version 7.1.1 installed via conda:

Code: Select all

# packages in environment at /cstor/stanford/tem26/users/jnapoli/anaconda:
#
openmm                    7.1.1                    py27_0    omnia
-Joe

Re: Error when retrieving a State from RPMDIntegrator?

Posted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 4:00 pm
by peastman
I'm not sure what's going on with that, but could you try the latest development code? I'm pretty sure the error won't happen there, because _getStateAsLists() doesn't exist anywhere. We've rewritten the whole way states get represented in Python. So this should be fixed in the next release.

Peter