Hi Molly,
It looks like you're using a model with muscles (probably Millard2012EquilibriumMuscles) with tendon compliance enabled, hence they have "/fiber_length" state variables. You probably replaced these muscles with DeGrooteFregly2016Muscles and disable tendon compliance.
When using the "analyze()" utilities, you should provide the exact model you used in your simulation to compute the outputs. If the model doesn't match, you'll get errors like the one you received.
Give that a try and let me know if you have any other questions.
-Nick
Kin/pot energy & joint reactions from MocoTrajectory in Matlab
- Nicholas Bianco
- Posts: 1082
- Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:09 pm
- Molly Shepherd
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 9:36 am
Re: Kin/pot energy & joint reactions from MocoTrajectory in Matlab
Thanks Nick!
For some reason even with my original model (which is a variation on the LaiArnold2017 model) that had all of the fiber lengths defined, mocoInverse would still throw an error "java.lang.RuntimeException: No info available for state '/forceset/addlong_r/fiber_length'" if I did not IgnoreTendonCompliance. I ended up using the DeGrooteFregly2016Muscles in my model and specifying the same changes to the modelProcessor that I had used when running mocoInverse when loading the model to be used in the JR code. That allowed the JR code to run without error.
For some reason even with my original model (which is a variation on the LaiArnold2017 model) that had all of the fiber lengths defined, mocoInverse would still throw an error "java.lang.RuntimeException: No info available for state '/forceset/addlong_r/fiber_length'" if I did not IgnoreTendonCompliance. I ended up using the DeGrooteFregly2016Muscles in my model and specifying the same changes to the modelProcessor that I had used when running mocoInverse when loading the model to be used in the JR code. That allowed the JR code to run without error.
- Nicholas Bianco
- Posts: 1082
- Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:09 pm
Re: Kin/pot energy & joint reactions from MocoTrajectory in Matlab
Hi Molly,
The error message "No info available for state..." means that setStateInfo() for the that state in the MocoProblem was not provided. DeGrooteFregly2016Muscle, we have a way to provide default state info for muscle dynamics states, but this isn't implement for other muscles (e.g., Millard2012EquilibriumMuscle). That's probably why you are seeing the error.
Glad everything is working with the DGF muscle!
-Nick
The error message "No info available for state..." means that setStateInfo() for the that state in the MocoProblem was not provided. DeGrooteFregly2016Muscle, we have a way to provide default state info for muscle dynamics states, but this isn't implement for other muscles (e.g., Millard2012EquilibriumMuscle). That's probably why you are seeing the error.
Glad everything is working with the DGF muscle!
-Nick