Hi all,
I'm trying to get started with the software but am having a few problems installing the model generation plugins (fieldworkgait2392geomstep etc). I had installed them fine previously on another computer so not quite sure what the issue is. I've attached the output from Anaconda as I'm sure its probably a simple fix that I'm just not seeing. I've checked that the osim.py file from Gias2 is up to date and all seems fine
20/09/2018 - 11:10:59.046 - mapclient.core.managers.pluginmanager - WARNING - Plugin 'fieldworkgait2392geomstep' not loaded
20/09/2018 - 11:10:59.052 - mapclient.core.managers.pluginmanager - WARNING - Reason: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.
20/09/2018 - 11:10:59.075 - mapclient.core.managers.pluginmanager - WARNING - Traceback (most recent call last):
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\appdata\local\continuum\anaconda2\envs\mapclient-1.3.0
\lib\site-packages\mapclient\core\managers\pluginmanager.py", line 317, in load
module = import_module(PLUGINS_PACKAGE_NAME + '.' + modname)
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\appdata\local\continuum\anaconda2\envs\mapclient-1.3.0
\lib\importlib\__init__.py", line 37, in import_module
__import__(name)
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\downloads\mapclient-plugins\fieldworkgait2392geomstep\
mapclientplugins\fieldworkgait2392geomstep\__init__.py", line 11, in <module>
from mapclientplugins.fieldworkgait2392geomstep import step
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\downloads\mapclient-plugins\fieldworkgait2392geomstep\
mapclientplugins\fieldworkgait2392geomstep\step.py", line 31, in <module>
from mapclientplugins.fieldworkgait2392geomstep.configuredialog import Confi
gureDialog
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\downloads\mapclient-plugins\fieldworkgait2392geomstep\
mapclientplugins\fieldworkgait2392geomstep\configuredialog.py", line 5, in <modu
le>
from mapclientplugins.fieldworkgait2392geomstep.gait2392geomcustomiser impor
t VALID_UNITS, VALID_MODEL_MARKERS
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\downloads\mapclient-plugins\fieldworkgait2392geomstep\
mapclientplugins\fieldworkgait2392geomstep\gait2392geomcustomiser.py", line 35,
in <module>
from gias2.musculoskeletal import osim
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\appdata\local\continuum\anaconda2\envs\mapclient-1.3.0
\lib\site-packages\gias2\musculoskeletal\osim.py", line 16, in <module>
import opensim
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\appdata\local\continuum\anaconda2\envs\mapclient-1.3.0
\lib\site-packages\opensim\__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
from opensim import *
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\appdata\local\continuum\anaconda2\envs\mapclient-1.3.0
\lib\site-packages\opensim\opensim.py", line 26, in <module>
_opensim = swig_import_helper()
File "c:\users\spsdbrit\appdata\local\continuum\anaconda2\envs\mapclient-1.3.0
\lib\site-packages\opensim\opensim.py", line 22, in swig_import_helper
_mod = imp.load_module('_opensim', fp, pathname, description)
ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.
Thanks
David
Model Generation Plugin Error
- Bryce Killen
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:12 pm
Re: Model Generation Plugin Error
Hi David,
I personally haven't seen the exact issue before but let's see what we can figure out. From what I am seeing it is looking like the mapclient is having trouble loading the opensim module as part of import gias2.musculoskeletal.osim
What I would suggest to see if this is the problem, is open an Anaconda Terminal and activate the environment you are using the MAP, from what it looks like this is called mapclient-1.3.0. Try launching python from this terminal and try to import the the OpenSim module and perform a simple action as below
If either of these steps fail, it is likely OpenSim is the problem here, for future reference if possible, rather than the anaconda prompt output a screenshot of the anaconda prompt displaying the error may make it a bit easier to read on my end.
Let me know how that goes
Cheers
Bryce
I personally haven't seen the exact issue before but let's see what we can figure out. From what I am seeing it is looking like the mapclient is having trouble loading the opensim module as part of import gias2.musculoskeletal.osim
What I would suggest to see if this is the problem, is open an Anaconda Terminal and activate the environment you are using the MAP, from what it looks like this is called mapclient-1.3.0. Try launching python from this terminal and try to import the the OpenSim module and perform a simple action as below
Code: Select all
import opensim as osim
model = osim.Model()
Let me know how that goes
Cheers
Bryce
- David Britzman
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 2:11 pm
Re: Model Generation Plugin Error
Hi Bryce
Thanks for the reply, have tried importing the OpenSim module but seem to get the same error as before. Have attached screenshot below
Thanks
David
Thanks for the reply, have tried importing the OpenSim module but seem to get the same error as before. Have attached screenshot below
Thanks
David
- Bryce Killen
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:12 pm
Re: Model Generation Plugin Error
Hi David,
Okay, so it seems like it's an OpenSim issue. What I would do is re-try installing the python bindings for OpenSim as per the installation instructions. You could do this both in the map environment and a standalone environment if you wanted to test the OpenSim python binding install in isolation.
What version of OpenSim are you using ? I've only ever personally used OpenSim 3.3 for MAP so if you are using a different version this may be a contributing factor.
Cheers
Okay, so it seems like it's an OpenSim issue. What I would do is re-try installing the python bindings for OpenSim as per the installation instructions. You could do this both in the map environment and a standalone environment if you wanted to test the OpenSim python binding install in isolation.
What version of OpenSim are you using ? I've only ever personally used OpenSim 3.3 for MAP so if you are using a different version this may be a contributing factor.
Cheers
- Bryce Killen
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:12 pm
Re: Model Generation Plugin Error
Hi David,
If the above steps do not fix the problem: check this forum post which may be relevant to your problem
viewtopicPhpbb.php?f=91&t=9176&p=0&start=0&view=
Cheers
If the above steps do not fix the problem: check this forum post which may be relevant to your problem
viewtopicPhpbb.php?f=91&t=9176&p=0&start=0&view=
Cheers
- David Britzman
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 2:11 pm
Re: Model Generation Plugin Error
Hi Bryce
Thanks so much for your help, I seem to have got it working now. I think the issue was that OpenSim was installed in a folder that needed administrator access so i reinstalled in documents folder and it seems to be sorted.
Again, thanks a lot for your help
David
Thanks so much for your help, I seem to have got it working now. I think the issue was that OpenSim was installed in a folder that needed administrator access so i reinstalled in documents folder and it seems to be sorted.
Again, thanks a lot for your help
David
- Bryce Killen
- Posts: 104
- Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:12 pm
Re: Model Generation Plugin Error
Hi David,
Great to hear that it is solved. I suspect that is why OpenSim generally installs on your C:/ by default to potentially avoid this.
Thanks for your post and always happy to help, keep in touch with your progress and what you end up doing with MAP.
Cheers
Bryce
Great to hear that it is solved. I suspect that is why OpenSim generally installs on your C:/ by default to potentially avoid this.
Thanks for your post and always happy to help, keep in touch with your progress and what you end up doing with MAP.
Cheers
Bryce