Hello,
I am trying to use relative paths in my CMC setup file (attached).
CMC seems to have difficulty finding the files it needs.
I am running CMC from Matlab (attached).
Matlab gets as far as searching for the GRF xml file.
Matlab output:
Running tool subject01_Run_20002_cycle1.
Error: failed to construct ExternalLoads from file ../../cmc_multipleSteps_v24_Tendon_040_Vmax_15_Passive_10_2X/CMC_Results_v240_Run_20002/subject01_Run_20002_cycle1_GRF_v240.xml. Please make sure the file exists and that it contains an ExternalLoadsobject or create a fresh one.
Exception:
Object: ERR- Could not open file
../../cmc_multipleSteps_v24_Tendon_040_Vmax_15_Passive_10_2X/CMC_Results_v240_Run_20002/subject01_Run_20002_cycle1_GRF_v240.xml.
It may not exist or you don't have permission to read it.
file= ..\..\..\..\src\OpenSim32\OpenSim\Common\Object.cpp
line= 114
>>
I believe the relative path is correct:
../../cmc_multipleSteps_v24_Tendon_040_Vmax_15_Passive_10_2X/CMC_Results_v240_Run_20002/subject01_Run_20002_cycle1_GRF_v240.xml
Can you help?
Thanks,
John
relative path in CMC setup
- John Rogers
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:47 am
relative path in CMC setup
- Attachments
-
- CMC_runtest_rename_dot_m.txt
- (485 Bytes) Downloaded 39 times
-
- setupCMC_run2_relative_temp.xml
- (6.84 KiB) Downloaded 62 times
- Ayman Habib
- Posts: 2248
- Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:24 pm
Re: relative path in CMC setup
Hi John,
I've seen related issues when the full path is very long (that's Windows problems rather than OpenSim specific). To make sure this is not a factor here, I'd move the files near top-level folder on your machine or use shorter names and see if that solves the problem.
Best regards,
-Ayman
I've seen related issues when the full path is very long (that's Windows problems rather than OpenSim specific). To make sure this is not a factor here, I'd move the files near top-level folder on your machine or use shorter names and see if that solves the problem.
Best regards,
-Ayman
- John Rogers
- Posts: 45
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:47 am
Re: relative path in CMC setup
Thanks Ayman, that IS the problem.
It's unfortunate--I wish there was a way to get windows to work around it.
Do you know if this is a problem n Linux?
John
It's unfortunate--I wish there was a way to get windows to work around it.
Do you know if this is a problem n Linux?
John
- Ayman Habib
- Posts: 2248
- Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:24 pm
Re: relative path in CMC setup
Hi John,
As far as I know the problem is windows specific and doesn't exist on non-windows machines (linux/Mac).
If you'll be using Unix you may need to make sure to use unix style slashes for path/file specification in files.
Best of luck,
-Ayman
As far as I know the problem is windows specific and doesn't exist on non-windows machines (linux/Mac).
If you'll be using Unix you may need to make sure to use unix style slashes for path/file specification in files.
Best of luck,
-Ayman