Hi,
I am currently attempting to run the CMC function of OpenSim using a matlab script (attached).
I am getting the following error:
"setupFileName =
setupCMC_run2_relative_temp.xml
command1 =
cmc -S setupCMC_run2_relative_temp.xml
'cmc' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file."
I've checked and made sure that the environmental variables are set up correctly and the paths are correct. I am not sure how to troubleshoot the software to make the 'cmc' recognized as a command.
Please let me know if you are able to help.
Thanks!
-Julie Dillon
OpenSim and Matlab coordination errors
- Julie Dillon
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 11:00 am
OpenSim and Matlab coordination errors
- Attachments
-
- CMC_runtest.txt
- (479 Bytes) Downloaded 25 times
Re: OpenSim and Matlab coordination errors
Hi Julie-
Does your user profile have administration privileges?
-j
Does your user profile have administration privileges?
-j
Re: OpenSim and Matlab coordination errors
Sorry, are you running this command through matlab?
This is a command for cmd, not for matlab. If you want to run cmc command line in matlab you need to to do something like
command1 = cmc -S setupCMC_run2_relative_temp.xml
This is a command for cmd, not for matlab. If you want to run cmc command line in matlab you need to to do something like
Code: Select all
system( 'cmc -S setupCMC_run2_relative_temp.xml')
- Julie Dillon
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 11:00 am
Re: OpenSim and Matlab coordination errors
No, I'm not trying to put that into matlab, that is the output response.
In the matlab attachment, i have:
"
setupFileName = 'setupCMC_run2_relative_temp.xml'
command1 = ['cmc -S ', setupFileName]
system(command1);
"
i'm not sure why this is not working.
-Julie
In the matlab attachment, i have:
"
setupFileName = 'setupCMC_run2_relative_temp.xml'
command1 = ['cmc -S ', setupFileName]
system(command1);
"
i'm not sure why this is not working.
-Julie
- Julie Dillon
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 11:00 am
Re: OpenSim and Matlab coordination errors
James,
Thank you for your help!
The problem was actually in the environment variables in my computer. The path to the directory was incorrect. Again thank you for your help.
-Julie
Thank you for your help!
The problem was actually in the environment variables in my computer. The path to the directory was incorrect. Again thank you for your help.
-Julie
Re: OpenSim and Matlab coordination errors
Those environment variables! They are troublesome.
Glad you found a solution, thanks for posting it!
-James
Glad you found a solution, thanks for posting it!
-James