Kristen had written: "I was able to fix the problem by changing the admin privileges of my computer"
To expand upon and clarify that suggestion: I right-clicked on the MATLAB icon on my desktop, and selected the option "Run as Administrator". Now, when I run the configureOpenSim.m script, I receive the following success message:
“Paths have been successfully updated. To complete setup, restart Matlab. To test your setup, type:
model = org.opensim.modeling.Model();”
Hope this helps.
Setting up matlab scripting enviroment
- Kathleen Jagodnik
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:28 pm
- Brett Salazar
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 9:44 am
Re: Setting up matlab scripting enviroment
I had an identical issue and I was able to solve it by changing line 87 from:
fileID = fopen(txtname,'w');
to
fileID = fopen(txtname);
Hope this helps anyone else having this issue!
Best,
Brett
fileID = fopen(txtname,'w');
to
fileID = fopen(txtname);
Hope this helps anyone else having this issue!
Best,
Brett
- Matt Adams
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 3:21 pm
Re: Setting up matlab scripting enviroment
This is likely long overdue and I'm guessing most have solved the issue already. However, here's how I was able to make it all work:
1) Run Matlab as a system administrator. Looks like you need this privilege to at least do the automated configuration on Windows 10.
2) make sure the error you are getting is the one that Kristen mentioned earlier.
3) In Matlab, navigate to your OpenSim_Install_directory\Scripts\Matlab. (For me, this was C:\OpenSim 3.3\Scripts\Matlab .)
4) open the "configureOpenSim.m" file and run.
Should at least eliminate that error.
Cheers!
Matt
1) Run Matlab as a system administrator. Looks like you need this privilege to at least do the automated configuration on Windows 10.
2) make sure the error you are getting is the one that Kristen mentioned earlier.
3) In Matlab, navigate to your OpenSim_Install_directory\Scripts\Matlab. (For me, this was C:\OpenSim 3.3\Scripts\Matlab .)
4) open the "configureOpenSim.m" file and run.
Should at least eliminate that error.
Cheers!
Matt
- Aaron Godfrey
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:34 pm
Re: Setting up matlab scripting enviroment
bsalazar wrote:I had an identical issue and I was able to solve it by changing line 87 from:
fileID = fopen(txtname,'w');
to
fileID = fopen(txtname);
Hope this helps anyone else having this issue!
Best,
Brett
Bumping the thread so people see this - this is the solution. Have admin privileges and make this change. I had this issue, got rid of 'w', and it worked fine.
Thanks Brett!
- Julian Atkinson
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 12:39 am
Re: Setting up matlab scripting enviroment
Hi there
I solved this my running matlab in administrator mode.
I solved this my running matlab in administrator mode.