Hello
I have a problem. I can compile TugOfWar_Complete without any problem(VS 2008). But when I run exe file, rise a problem "exampleMain.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."
I can make a simple model whit a ground and block but when I try to Initialize the system, encounter whit this problem.
what should I do??
Thank you
model.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close
- soroosh bagheri
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:50 am
- soroosh bagheri
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:50 am
Re: model.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close
I cuold not solve my problem, yet. help!
The opensim example compiled by VS2008 but I can not run it
Thanks
The opensim example compiled by VS2008 but I can not run it
Thanks
- Ayman Habib
- Posts: 2252
- Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:24 pm
Re: model.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close
Hi,
If you have one installation of OpenSim on your machine, and it was built with the same compiler/VisualStudio version you're using (VisualStudio is very picky and libraries built using one version do not run when linked/invoked using a different version) then the next possible culprit would be failing to locate the dlls on the PATH or failing to locate the .obj file for contact. Can you put a break point at the first line of the program and run/debug to see if the expected dlls are loaded (you'll see their full paths in the output tab of VisualStudio)? If you make it to the first line then it's likely the contact .obj file, if not then it's the PATH or VisualStudio version.
Please let us know how it goes.
-Ayman
If you have one installation of OpenSim on your machine, and it was built with the same compiler/VisualStudio version you're using (VisualStudio is very picky and libraries built using one version do not run when linked/invoked using a different version) then the next possible culprit would be failing to locate the dlls on the PATH or failing to locate the .obj file for contact. Can you put a break point at the first line of the program and run/debug to see if the expected dlls are loaded (you'll see their full paths in the output tab of VisualStudio)? If you make it to the first line then it's likely the contact .obj file, if not then it's the PATH or VisualStudio version.
Please let us know how it goes.
-Ayman
- soroosh bagheri
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:50 am
Re: model.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close
Thank you Mr.Habib
it seem that there is no problem in dll path.
at this line " modelCoordinateSet[3].setValue(si, blockSideLength);" I have an error and is showed this message
"Unhandled exception at 0x100337b6 in exampleMain.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x00000014."
Please guide me! thank you
Soroush
it seem that there is no problem in dll path.
Code: Select all
// Initialize the system
SimTK::State& si = osimModel.initSystem();
// Define non-zero (defaults are 0) states for the free joint
CoordinateSet& modelCoordinateSet = osimModel.updCoordinateSet();
// set x-translation value
modelCoordinateSet[3].setValue(si, blockSideLength);
"Unhandled exception at 0x100337b6 in exampleMain.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x00000014."
Please guide me! thank you
Soroush
- soroosh bagheri
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:50 am
Re: model.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close
Hi
I could not figure out my problem. what should i do
Thank's
Soroush
I could not figure out my problem. what should i do
Thank's
Soroush
- forest song
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:40 am
Re: model.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close
Hi,Mr.Habib
I have the same question like Soroosh,
"Unhandled exception at 0x00007ffbd2754dba in exampleMain.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x0000000000000018."
How to fix it?
Any help would be appreciative!
I have the same question like Soroosh,
"Unhandled exception at 0x00007ffbd2754dba in exampleMain.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x0000000000000018."
How to fix it?
Any help would be appreciative!
- Dimitar Stanev
- Posts: 1096
- Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:14 am
Re: model.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close
Hi,
I think you are trying to access a coordinate that is out of bound. Check the dimension of the modelCoordinateSet.
Regards
I think you are trying to access a coordinate that is out of bound. Check the dimension of the modelCoordinateSet.
Regards