Hi all,
I have a manipulator model imported to opensim, I need to define torque actuator between 2 links at revolute joint of the manipulator. How to define that? is it possible in Notepad++ or any other platform? its maybe simple question ,but sorry fro that.
Thanks in advance,
Pavan G
How to add a torque actuator between the links of a manipulator model?
- pavan guled
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:42 am
- Thomas Uchida
- Posts: 1792
- Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 11:40 am
Re: How to add a torque actuator between the links of a manipulator model?
I think you're looking for the CoordinateActuator class (https://simtk.org/api_docs/opensim/api_ ... uator.html).
- pavan guled
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:42 am
Re: How to add a torque actuator between the links of a manipulator model?
Hi Thomas,
Thanks again, but i meant was, to define maybe DC Motor and that allows simulation of powered robotic devices(Manipulator) working within musculoskeletal systems. i.e, the dynamics of the robotic actuator must be modeled accurately.
Thanks and regards,
Pavan G
Thanks again, but i meant was, to define maybe DC Motor and that allows simulation of powered robotic devices(Manipulator) working within musculoskeletal systems. i.e, the dynamics of the robotic actuator must be modeled accurately.
Thanks and regards,
Pavan G
- Thomas Uchida
- Posts: 1792
- Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 11:40 am
Re: How to add a torque actuator between the links of a manipulator model?
You would need to define your own class (e.g., by extending CoordinateActuator) that models the dynamics of your actuator. See the McKibbenActuator class for an example:
- McKibbenActuator.h: https://github.com/opensim-org/opensim- ... Actuator.h
- McKibbenActuator.cpp: https://github.com/opensim-org/opensim- ... tuator.cpp
You could then compile your new class into a plugin for use in the GUI, MATLAB, etc.
- McKibbenActuator.h: https://github.com/opensim-org/opensim- ... Actuator.h
- McKibbenActuator.cpp: https://github.com/opensim-org/opensim- ... tuator.cpp
You could then compile your new class into a plugin for use in the GUI, MATLAB, etc.
- pavan guled
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:42 am
Re: How to add a torque actuator between the links of a manipulator model?
Thank you. It's helpful.
Regards,
Pavan G
Regards,
Pavan G