Changing muscle insertion point

Provide easy-to-use, extensible software for modeling, simulating, controlling, and analyzing the neuromusculoskeletal system.
POST REPLY
User avatar
Md Sanzid Bin Hossain
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:58 am

Changing muscle insertion point

Post by Md Sanzid Bin Hossain » Wed Dec 18, 2019 10:32 am

Hi all,
Can I change muscle insertion point of OpenSim model by Matlab scripting?

Tags:

User avatar
jimmy d
Posts: 1375
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 11:51 pm

Re: Changing muscle insertion point

Post by jimmy d » Wed Dec 18, 2019 10:52 am

Yes. You can get the muscles Geometry path, which holds the path points.

User avatar
Md Sanzid Bin Hossain
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:58 am

Re: Changing muscle insertion point

Post by Md Sanzid Bin Hossain » Tue Dec 24, 2019 7:02 pm

I have tried the following code. But I didn't get any matrix for path point. Can you figure out what went wrong?
Again, how can I update those pathpoint in the Matlab code?


Code: Select all

clc;
clear;
close all;
import org.opensim.modeling.*

model=Model('subject_walk_adjusted.osim');

references = osimList2MatlabCell(model,'Muscle'); 
path_points = references{16}.getGeometryPath().getPathPointSet();

POST REPLY