Page 1 of 1

a confused question about the ground_torque

Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:48 am
by lby_76
hi,
I used the "Preview Motion Data" to preview a ground force file(.mot),but it only show the force,no the torque. When I click the ground_torque in the navigator on the right, the opensim show me a error like below:


java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.openide.nodes.NodeOp.findActions(NodeOp.java:124)
at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView.createPopup(TreeView.java:872)
at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView$PopupAdapter.showPopup(TreeView.java:1323)
at org.openide.awt.MouseUtils$PopupMouseAdapter.maybePopup(MouseUtils.java:158)
at org.openide.awt.MouseUtils$PopupMouseAdapter.mouseReleased(MouseUtils.java:153)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
[catch] at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

anyone encounter a analog question, helps me.
Thank you.
Bingyi

Re: a confused question about the ground_torque

Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:17 am
by aymanh
Hi,

What's happening is that you're trying to change the properties of an object that's not displayable. The code should handle this more gracefully rather than throw an exception but the ground torque is not displayed in the GUI anyway.

Hope this explains,
-Ayman

Re: a confused question about the ground_torque

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:14 am
by lby_76
hi,Ayman

First of all, thanks for your explanation.
does that mean that is no way to show the torque in the GUI ?


thanks, yours sincerely
Bingyi