Page 1 of 1

Model editing_Error loading model

Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2016 10:52 am
by mummidsi
Hello all,

I'm working on model editing tutorial (arm_with_bucket.osim). I have followed all the steps in the tutorial but couldn't open this file in GUI. It takes very long time to load this file. I couldn't decipher anything from the log files and they are attached here (err.log file is empty). Please help.

Thanks a lot,
Satya

Re: Model editing_Error loading model

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:14 am
by aymanh
Hi Satya,

All the files you sent were benign and showing no specific error, the very likely reason for a crash would be a mistake/typo in the XML. We're beefing up error checking in the next version but you can try to see if the model file is at least well-formed (has matching open/close tags etc.) by opening the file in either notepad++ or a browser, if that doesn't help, please post the edited model file here so we can help you out.

Best regards,
-Ayman

Re: Model editing_Error loading model

Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:05 am
by mummidsi
Hello Ayman,

Thank You for the reply. Please see the code (part of it) attached.

Code: Select all

				<Body name="bucket">
					<mass>1.0</mass>
					<mass_center>0.0 -0.1 0.0</mass_center>
					<inertia_xx>0.0024</inertia_xx>
					<inertia_yy>0.0028</inertia_yy>
					<inertia_zz>0.0224</inertia_zz>
					<inertia_xy>0.0</inertia_xy>
					<inertia_xz>0.0</inertia_xz>
					<inertia_yz>0.0</inertia_yz>
					<Joint>
						<PinJoint name= "r_handle">
							<parent_body>r_ulna_radius_hand</parent_body>
							<location_in_parent>0.031 -0.31 0.07</location_in_parent>
							<orientation_in_parent>0.0 0.0 0.0</orientation_in_parent>
							<location>0.0 0.0 0.0</location>
							<orientation>0.0 0.0 0.0</orientation>
							<CoordinateSet name= "XX">
								<objects>
									<Coordinate name="r_handle_rot">
										<motion_type>rotational</motion_type>
										<default_value>0.0</default_value>
										<default_speed_value>0.0</default_speed_value>
										<initial_value>0.0</initial_value>
										<range>-3.14159265 3.14159265</range>
										<clamped>false</clamped>
										<locked>false</locked>
										<prescribed_function/>									
									</Coordinate>
								</objects>
								<groups/>
							</CoordinateSet>
						</PinJoint>
					</Joint>
					<VisibleObject name="bucket">
						<GeometrySet>
							<objects>
								<DisplayGeometry>
									<geometry_file>bucket.vtp</geometry_file>
									<color>1 1 1</color>
									<texture_file></texture_file>
									<scale_factors> 1 1 1</scale_factors>
									<transform>0 0 0 0 0 0</transform>
									<show_axes>false<show_axes>
									<display_preference>4</display_preference>	
									<opacity>1</opacity>
								</DisplayGeometry>
							</objects>
							<groups/>
						</GeometrySet>
						<scale_factors>1 1 1</scale_factors>
						<transform>0 0 0 0 0 0</transform>
						<show_axes>false</show_axes>
						<display_preference>4</display_preference>
					</VisibleObject>
				</Body>
			</objects>
			<groups />
		</BodySet>

Re: Model editing_Error loading model

Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 9:45 pm
by iman_n63
Hello,
I am working with a shoulder model that developed by Saul KR, et al, 2015
The problem is when i want to run the model i have this error:

"MovingPathPoint:: Components of the same path point must depend on same the coordinate. Condition: x_coordinate == y_coordinate == z_coordinate FAILED."

In defining "Movingpathpoint" for some muscles, the coordinates for x,y and z were different in the model. So, I made those coordinates the same and I could run the model without any error. I am not sure if it is the problem of the model or Opensim software?!

Another issue is that after running the model, one of the WrapTorus object seems too bigger than normal and also seems dislocated. I contacted the model developer regarding this issue and she said that it may be the software problem?!

I was wondering if these two issues can be recognized and solved as a software problem or model problem?
Thanks for your help in advance
Best
Iman

Re: Model editing_Error loading model

Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 10:43 am
by jimmy
That model is only compatible with OpenSim 3.1. The error message you are getting is typical when people try to use it in newer software versions.

Re: Model editing_Error loading model

Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 11:07 am
by mitkof6
Hi,

You could try and remove the points that are having these issues.