Startup Error of Opensim

Provide easy-to-use, extensible software for modeling, simulating, controlling, and analyzing the neuromusculoskeletal system.
POST REPLY
User avatar
Misato Baba
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:43 am

Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Misato Baba » Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:09 pm

I'm very new to OpenSim.

Yesterday, I installed OpenSim 4.0.
After it finished, I tried to launch, but it appeared 2 same error.

"Failed to load one or more dynamic libraries for OpenSim.
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no osimjavaJNI in java.library.path
Make sure OpenSim's bin directory is on your PATH."

Once, I added [C:OpenSim4.0:bin] to system environmental variable.
However the error remained.

How do I solve the problem?

My PC specification is below
Windows 10
Windows 64bit
Visual Studio 2017

Tags:

User avatar
Dimitar Stanev
Posts: 882
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:14 am

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Dimitar Stanev » Fri Sep 28, 2018 12:35 am

Is the osimjavaJNI dll in the bin file? If it is then you haven't configured the path variable correctly.

User avatar
Misato Baba
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:43 am

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Misato Baba » Fri Sep 28, 2018 7:03 am

Hello, Dimitar!

I confirmed that osimJavaJNI.dll was in bin file.
But I retried to configure the path variable again.
it works!!

I have mistaken because I configured system environmental variable.
After I configured user variable correctly, it changed!

Thank you very much!

User avatar
Jiamin Zhao
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:38 pm

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Jiamin Zhao » Thu May 16, 2019 5:15 am

hi, Mistato
I'm also new to OpenSim.

I installed OpenSim 4.0 and failed to launch it.
it always warned me that


"Failed to load one or more dynamic libraries for OpenSim.
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no osimjavaJNI in java.library.path
Make sure OpenSim's bin directory is on your PATH."

can you tell me how you fixed it?

thanks all
Jiamin

User avatar
Dimitar Stanev
Posts: 882
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:14 am

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Dimitar Stanev » Thu May 16, 2019 7:55 am

You must add the bin folder of OpenSim to the system PATH variable.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/442 ... o#44272417

I prefer using the Rapid Environment Editor and to define the user variables

https://www.rapidee.com/en/path-variable

User avatar
Jiamin Zhao
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:38 pm

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Jiamin Zhao » Fri May 17, 2019 6:25 am

hello Dimitar,
thank you for your advice. i have fixed the problem.

User avatar
María B Sánchez
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 2:46 am

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by María B Sánchez » Thu May 23, 2019 8:35 am

Hello!

I have been struggling with this same error. But only today was able to find an answer that actually made sense to me (not computer person).

Thank you both very much!

Maria

POST REPLY