Model conversion from OpenSim4 to Hyfydy
- Thomas Geijtenbeek
- Posts: 460
- Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:08 am
Re: Model conversion from OpenSim4 to Hyfydy
There's a new SCONE release (2.0.0 BETA 9), which has support for closed kinematic chains in .hfd files -- get it from https://hyfydy.com/downloads. I will send you a separate mail with an example.
- Rory Turnbull
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:57 am
Re: Model conversion from OpenSim4 to Hyfydy
For future references, if anyone is searching how to make closed kinematic chains this is the structure for the joint that closes the loop. The key point being the second joint is in line with the body.
Code: Select all
body {
name = obj6
density = 1000
geometry {
type = box
dim = [ 0.04 0.5 0.04 ]
}
joint {
name = j6
parent = obj5
stiffness = $stiffness
damping = $damping
pos_in_parent { x = 0 y = -0.25 z = 0 }
pos_in_child { x = 0 y = 0.25 z = 0 }
ref_ori [ 0 0 60 ]
limits [ -45..45 -45..45 -45..45 ]
limit_stiffness = $limit_stiffness
limit_damping = 0
}
}
joint {
name = j7
parent = obj1
child = obj6
stiffness = $stiffness
damping = $damping
pos_in_parent { x = 0 y = 0.25 z = 0 }
pos_in_child { x = 0 y = -0.25 z = 0 }
#ref_ori [ 0 0 300 ]
limits [ -45..45 -45..45 -45..45 ]
limit_stiffness = $limit_stiffness
}
- Rory Turnbull
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:57 am
Re: Model conversion from OpenSim4 to Hyfydy
Cheers for the help so far Thomas. The model is almost up and running, my next question relates to the joint system.
The issue I am having is although when I import the model the parts are in the correct position when I hit evaluate some of the parts move out of position. There is usually a slight shift in position during the initialisation but these parts are moving out of position. I tried playing with the joint stiffness but it didn't really change anything.
Any ideas why this might be happening?
and is there a way to create a weld joint like in the OpenSim format?
The issue I am having is although when I import the model the parts are in the correct position when I hit evaluate some of the parts move out of position. There is usually a slight shift in position during the initialisation but these parts are moving out of position. I tried playing with the joint stiffness but it didn't really change anything.
Any ideas why this might be happening?
and is there a way to create a weld joint like in the OpenSim format?