hi,
I used the "Preview Motion Data" to preview a ground force file(.mot),but it only show the force,no the torque. When I click the ground_torque in the navigator on the right, the opensim show me a error like below:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.openide.nodes.NodeOp.findActions(NodeOp.java:124)
at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView.createPopup(TreeView.java:872)
at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView$PopupAdapter.showPopup(TreeView.java:1323)
at org.openide.awt.MouseUtils$PopupMouseAdapter.maybePopup(MouseUtils.java:158)
at org.openide.awt.MouseUtils$PopupMouseAdapter.mouseReleased(MouseUtils.java:153)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
[catch] at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
anyone encounter a analog question, helps me.
Thank you.
Bingyi
a confused question about the ground_torque
- Bingyi Long
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:49 am
- Ayman Habib
- Posts: 2248
- Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:24 pm
Re: a confused question about the ground_torque
Hi,
What's happening is that you're trying to change the properties of an object that's not displayable. The code should handle this more gracefully rather than throw an exception but the ground torque is not displayed in the GUI anyway.
Hope this explains,
-Ayman
What's happening is that you're trying to change the properties of an object that's not displayable. The code should handle this more gracefully rather than throw an exception but the ground torque is not displayed in the GUI anyway.
Hope this explains,
-Ayman
- Bingyi Long
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:49 am
Re: a confused question about the ground_torque
hi,Ayman
First of all, thanks for your explanation.
does that mean that is no way to show the torque in the GUI ?
thanks, yours sincerely
Bingyi
First of all, thanks for your explanation.
does that mean that is no way to show the torque in the GUI ?
thanks, yours sincerely
Bingyi