a confused question about the ground_torque

Provide easy-to-use, extensible software for modeling, simulating, controlling, and analyzing the neuromusculoskeletal system.
POST REPLY
User avatar
Bingyi Long
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:49 am

a confused question about the ground_torque

Post by Bingyi Long » Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:48 am

hi,
I used the "Preview Motion Data" to preview a ground force file(.mot),but it only show the force,no the torque. When I click the ground_torque in the navigator on the right, the opensim show me a error like below:


java.lang.NullPointerException
at org.openide.nodes.NodeOp.findActions(NodeOp.java:124)
at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView.createPopup(TreeView.java:872)
at org.openide.explorer.view.TreeView$PopupAdapter.showPopup(TreeView.java:1323)
at org.openide.awt.MouseUtils$PopupMouseAdapter.maybePopup(MouseUtils.java:158)
at org.openide.awt.MouseUtils$PopupMouseAdapter.mouseReleased(MouseUtils.java:153)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$000(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
[catch] at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

anyone encounter a analog question, helps me.
Thank you.
Bingyi

User avatar
Ayman Habib
Posts: 2235
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:24 pm

Re: a confused question about the ground_torque

Post by Ayman Habib » Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:17 am

Hi,

What's happening is that you're trying to change the properties of an object that's not displayable. The code should handle this more gracefully rather than throw an exception but the ground torque is not displayed in the GUI anyway.

Hope this explains,
-Ayman

User avatar
Bingyi Long
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:49 am

Re: a confused question about the ground_torque

Post by Bingyi Long » Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:14 am

hi,Ayman

First of all, thanks for your explanation.
does that mean that is no way to show the torque in the GUI ?


thanks, yours sincerely
Bingyi

POST REPLY