Startup Error of Opensim

Provide easy-to-use, extensible software for modeling, simulating, controlling, and analyzing the neuromusculoskeletal system.
POST REPLY
User avatar
Misato Baba
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:43 am

Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Misato Baba » Thu Sep 27, 2018 5:09 pm

I'm very new to OpenSim.

Yesterday, I installed OpenSim 4.0.
After it finished, I tried to launch, but it appeared 2 same error.

"Failed to load one or more dynamic libraries for OpenSim.
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no osimjavaJNI in java.library.path
Make sure OpenSim's bin directory is on your PATH."

Once, I added [C:OpenSim4.0:bin] to system environmental variable.
However the error remained.

How do I solve the problem?

My PC specification is below
Windows 10
Windows 64bit
Visual Studio 2017

Tags:

User avatar
Dimitar Stanev
Posts: 862
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:14 am

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Dimitar Stanev » Fri Sep 28, 2018 12:35 am

Is the osimjavaJNI dll in the bin file? If it is then you haven't configured the path variable correctly.

User avatar
Misato Baba
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:43 am

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Misato Baba » Fri Sep 28, 2018 7:03 am

Hello, Dimitar!

I confirmed that osimJavaJNI.dll was in bin file.
But I retried to configure the path variable again.
it works!!

I have mistaken because I configured system environmental variable.
After I configured user variable correctly, it changed!

Thank you very much!

User avatar
Jiamin Zhao
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:38 pm

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Jiamin Zhao » Thu May 16, 2019 5:15 am

hi, Mistato
I'm also new to OpenSim.

I installed OpenSim 4.0 and failed to launch it.
it always warned me that


"Failed to load one or more dynamic libraries for OpenSim.
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no osimjavaJNI in java.library.path
Make sure OpenSim's bin directory is on your PATH."

can you tell me how you fixed it?

thanks all
Jiamin

User avatar
Dimitar Stanev
Posts: 862
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:14 am

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Dimitar Stanev » Thu May 16, 2019 7:55 am

You must add the bin folder of OpenSim to the system PATH variable.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/442 ... o#44272417

I prefer using the Rapid Environment Editor and to define the user variables

https://www.rapidee.com/en/path-variable

User avatar
Jiamin Zhao
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:38 pm

Re: Startup Error of Opensim

Post by Jiamin Zhao » Fri May 17, 2019 6:25 am

hello Dimitar,
thank you for your advice. i have fixed the problem.

POST REPLY