2D segment error

Provides a system for patient-specific cardiovascular modeling and simulation.
User avatar
Mohammed Ameenuddin
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 10:35 pm

2D segment error

Post by Mohammed Ameenuddin » Mon Nov 05, 2018 10:07 pm

Hi,
I have download windows version of SimVascular. I am using the demo projects image files and paths to create 2D segements. When i select the level set method I get a error which I have attached here. Also I have shared my project file in the link below.

Note: I am able to create 2D segment using other options like threshold and spline. But having problem using level set.

Will be helpful if you can let me know how to resolve this.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/v4ryr4khtaera ... l.rar?dl=0

Thanks and Regards.
Attachments
error.JPG
error.JPG (221.84 KiB) Viewed 654 times

User avatar
nsriv sriv
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:33 am

Re: 2D segment error

Post by nsriv sriv » Wed Jan 23, 2019 6:39 am

Hi,

I am getting the same error while trying the level set option for 2D segmentation,
Were you able to solve it?
Would be great to know.
Thanks.

Regards,

User avatar
David Parker
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:43 pm

Re: 2D segment error

Post by David Parker » Thu Jan 24, 2019 2:37 pm

Hello,

This works fine on Mac and Ubuntu, I will try to reproduce on Windows next.

Cheers,
Dave

User avatar
qiying wen
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:19 am

Re: 2D segment error

Post by qiying wen » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:35 pm

Point level there is no response, how to return a responsibility

User avatar
David Parker
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:43 pm

Re: 2D segment error

Post by David Parker » Mon May 13, 2019 3:42 pm

Hello,

The level set segmentation is not working on Windows. I have filed a GitHub Issue for this problem (https://github.com/SimVascular/SimVascular/issues/456).

Cheers,
Dave

User avatar
qiying wen
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:19 am

Re: 2D segment error

Post by qiying wen » Thu May 16, 2019 6:26 pm

I also have this problem. How can I solve this problem?

User avatar
David Parker
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:43 pm

Re: 2D segment error

Post by David Parker » Fri May 17, 2019 8:50 am

Hi Qiying,

Until I fix the problem with level sets on Windows and build a new release, you will need to use other segmentation methods, like threshold.

What OS version of Windows are you using? You need to be using Windows 10, we no longer support Windows 7.

Cheers,
Dave

User avatar
qiying wen
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:19 am

Re: 2D segment error

Post by qiying wen » Fri May 17, 2019 6:58 pm

Hi David Parker
I use window10 64
The latest version of simvascular
I'm a novice.How to use threshold segmentation methods

User avatar
qiying wen
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:19 am

Re: 2D segment error

Post by qiying wen » Fri May 17, 2019 7:13 pm

Hi
I used threshold segmentation methods, but clicked without any response, and no outline points were added to the list.

User avatar
David Parker
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:43 pm

Re: 2D segment error

Post by David Parker » Mon May 20, 2019 11:01 am

Hi Qiying,

The following steps are used to add a segmentation contour using Threshold

1) Click the Threshold button. You should see the threshold parameter panel (Preset slider, Smooth Fourier Number, etc.)

2) Click the Threshold button again (the button becomes blue) to make the 2D view windows active for interaction.

3) Move the mouse cursor to a 2D view window, click and hold the left mouse button down to create a contour.

Moving the mouse cursor over the Threshold button should display these instructions.

Cheers,
Dave

POST REPLY